Who’s Who – Trustees and Management Committee

Crich Glebe Field Trust Ltd is a registered charity, and has a Board of Trustees and a Management Committee.


The Trustees are responsible for the charity’s governance and strategy, and for making sure the charity is administered effectively.

The Trustees are:

Peter Bentham-Hill – representing St Mary’s Church, Crich

Cllr. Valerie Thorpe – representing Crich Parish Council

Cllr. Margaret Lane – trustee with legal expertise

David Billyeald – elected Trustee, representing the community

Bill Newcomb – trustee with financial expertise


The Management Committee is responsible for the day-to-day running of the centre.

Management Committee members are:

David Billyeald – Chair, and representing the community

Steph Day – representing Glebe staff and volunteer drivers

Kennedy Hunns – representing pre-school

Cheryl Julian – representing Crich Luncheon Club

Margaret Lane – co-opted member with legal expertise

Bill Newcomb – co-opted member with financial expertise

Hilary Wellby – representing Fritchley with Crich WI

Go Back